Whimsical Walls

I don’t claim to be an artist in any form, but I do like to doodle.  I’m always making swirls and lines when I’m zoning out. Or I’ll get an idea in my head and just doodle up an entire page.

These are from last month, September 2012, and basically represent breaking through walls.  These drawings are so personal to me and it was really hard for me to post them. But, I am proud of them, and they were really fun to do.

These were done with pencil. The quality of the scan doesn’t seem to be that great. I am technically challenged, so I will have to figure out how to scan them in better next time.

This shows me reaching for the surface,

trying to break out of the wall while darkness tries to seep in.

I’m a creature of the night, yet I fight against it

and I’m forced from it.

This is a peak behind that wall.

When I finally do break through

I am powerful & strong. 

I have a witness.

This represents three levels of stress.

The first is flowy and easy to overcome.

The second is a little more dense but manageable.

The third is the max….hard to break through.

Leave a Reply

